Tai Chi Chih

Join local teachers and students for a group practice of tai chi chih, a moving meditation, which incorporates 19 movements and a final pose involving the generating, circulating, and balancing of chi energy. 

Free with membership or admission, no registration required. 


Upcoming Tai Chi Chih

Saturday, June 10, 2017 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, July 8, 2017 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, August 12, 2017 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, September 9, 2017 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, October 14, 2017 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, November 11, 2017 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, December 9, 2017 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, January 13, 2018 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 10, 2018 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 10, 2018 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, April 14, 2018 10:30am - 12:00pm

Plan Your Visit

Lan Su Chinese Garden offers infinite paths to discovery, whether you are a visitor simply taking in the beauty of the garden for the first time or a member who comes back day after day to sip tea in the teahouse.  One visit just isn’t enough to take in the depth and abundance of experiences. Lan Su is ever-changing—by the minute, by the hour, and with the seasons. Learn more and plan your visit today.

Take a Tour »    Buy Tickets »

Ongoing Programs

Lan Su Chinese Garden offers infinite paths to discovery, whether you are a visitor simply taking in the beauty of the garden for the first  time, or a member who comes back day after day to sip tea in the Teahouse. Most activities are included with your purchase of membership or admission. Visitors can join in an instructor-led tai chi session, take a guided tour of the garden with a staff horticulturalist, enjoy live music performances at the Teahouse, or learn to play Chinese games like mahjong and wei chi.

Explore Our Programs »