Plant Walk

Discover the sights and smells of what’s in bloom! Walk through the garden with a member of the Lan Su horticulture staff or trained volunteer to hear more about the unique history and cultural significance of the garden's plants along with tips about their care. 

Free with membership or admission.


Upcoming Plant Walk

Tuesday, May 30, 2017 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Plant Guide

Discover what's currently in bloom at Lan Su by picking up a copy of Lan Su's most recent Bloom Guide at the door or download your copy now. Featuring 16 of the most fragrant or most beautiful plants in the garden, the Plant Guide is your window into Lan Su's horticultural landscape.

Plant Guides by Season:

Spring Plant Guide — Download your copy now (PDF, 973 KB) »

Spring/Summer Plant Guide — Download your copy now (PDF, 1.12 MB) »

Summer Plant Guide — Download your copy now (PDF, 542 KB) »

Fall Plant Guide — Download your copy now (PDF, 537 KB) »

Winter Plant Guide — Download your copy now (PDF, 515 KB) »

Master Species List

See the complete list of all the ground covers, shrubs, trees, vines, herbaceous perennials and bamboo in the garden with Lan Su's Master Species List. 

Download your copy now. (PDF, 401 KB) »