Calligraphy in the Teahouse

Dr. Jiyu Yang discusses and demonstrates the classical Chinese art forms of poetry and calligraphy.

Drop in anytime between noon and 4:00 p.m. 

Free, with order of tea service and Garden membership or admission. Lan Su members receive 10% off Teahouse purchases.


Upcoming Calligraphy in the Teahouse

Thursday, March 30, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, April 6, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, April 13, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, April 20, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, April 27, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, May 4, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, May 11, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, May 18, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, May 25, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, June 1, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, June 8, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, June 15, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Teahouse Menu

Before your next visit, download the menu from The Tao of Tea Teahouse. The menu includes several different types of tea including oolong, green, black and white teas; snacks and light meals; and information of how the styles of tea service highlight the taste of each blend.

Download your copy now (4 MB) »